November Class (#242): November 11th - 26th: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, 6 - 9pm
December Accelerated Class (#243): Thursday December 26th - Monday December 30th, 9am - 4pm
New classes held monthly - CHECK BACK SOON!
As of April 1st 2019, the price of our Driver Education Certificate Program is $725 ($125 due at registration & 12 payments of $50).
. . . . .
NEXT PARENT CLASS:
Saturday November 16th at 9:30 am
* As of 10/01/17, Methuen Auto School requires that the Parent Class
be completed BEFORE on-road lessons are scheduled.
. . . . .
Methuen Auto School Class Information:
In accordance with Registry of Motor Vehicles requirements, our Driver’s Education Certificate Package consists of:
thirty (30) hours of classroom training,
twelve (12) hours of behind-the-wheel training,
six (6) hours of observation time, and
a two (2) hour class for parents of students under 18 years of age.
The Driver Education Certificate is mandatory for any Massachusetts resident under the age of 18 to obtain a Driver’s License.
The thirty-hour classroom instruction will educate and familiarize students with the Massachusetts driver’s license privilege, Massachusetts motor vehicle law, vehicle ownership, rules of the road, and safe and proper operation of a motor vehicle, to include defensive driving and special situations.
On-Road Instruction consists of twelve (12) hours of actual behind-the-wheel instruction and six (6) hours of observation while another student is taking behind-the-wheel instruction. Instructors will teach students safe driving procedures for a variety of situations and road conditions, as well as the maneuvers necessary for the road test.
State law requires that parents complete a (2) two hour classroom session, which outlines the driver education course and the Junior Operator License restrictions. Methuen Auto School holds a Parent session once per month.
Our next Parent Classroom Session isSaturday November 16th at 9:30 am.
The Driver Education Certificate will be ordered after ALL program requirements have been satisfied and balance has been paid IN FULL.
24 hour notice is required to cancel or reschedule classroom or driving hours. If you are canceling outside ouroffice hours,
*please call the office and leave a message. *
As of April 1st 2019:
Registration is $125
Then, $50 (check or cash) paid to driving instructor (or at the office) at each of the 12 1-hour lessons.
Total costof Driver Education Certificate Program is $725 (Certificate fee is included).
Classroom Only: $400
Driving Hours Only: $55/hour
Package Deals now Available - SAVE $$
$300 for 6 one-hour lessons
$600 for 12 one-hour lessons
Prepay for 6 or 12 hours of on-road lessons to qualify for these rates.
"Like" us on Facebook for updates and future promotions!